

NATIONAL STEEL DESIGN COMPETION

For Civil & Structural Engineering Students

PRIZE WINNING COLLEGES IN THE PREVIOUS YEARS (2011-2024)

Year 2024

1st	Indian Institute of Technology Mandi, Himachal Pradesh
2nd-A	Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, Kolkata West Bengal
2nd-B	Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
3rd-A	Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
3rd-B	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Year 2023

1st	Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttrakhand
2nd-A	G.H Raisoni College of Engineering, Nagpur, Maharsahtra
2nd-B	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
3rd-A	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
3rd-B	M H Sabbo Siddik College of Engineering, Mumbai

Year 2022

1st	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
2nd-A	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
2nd-B	Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttrakhand
3rd-A	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
3rd-B	Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Year 2021

1st	Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, West Bengal
2nd-A	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
2nd-B	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
3rd-A	Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
3rd-B	Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, Kolkata, West Bengal

Year 2019 – 2020

1st	Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
2nd-A	Thapar Institute of Engineering Technology, Patiala, Punjab
2nd-B	Sri Krishna College of Engineering & Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
3rd-A	Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, West Bengal
3rd-B	Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Year 2018 - 2019

1st	Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
2nd-A	Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
2nd-B	Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
3rd-A	Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana, Punjab
3rd-B	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Year 2017 – 2018

1st	Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur, West Bengal
2nd-A	M. H. Saboo Siddik College of Engineering, Mumbai, Maharashtra
2nd-B	Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai, Tamil Nadu
3rd-A	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
3rd-B	Sri Krishna College of Engineering & Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Year 2016 – 2017

1st	M. H. Saboo Siddik College of Engineering, Mumbai, Maharashtra
2nd	School of Civil Engineering, KIIT university, Odisha
3rd-A	Jadavpur University, Kolkata
3rd-B	Sastra University, Tamil Nadu

Year 2015 – 2016

1st	CEPT University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
2nd-A	Sardar Vallabhai National Institute of Technology, Surat, Gujarat
2nd-B	Jadavpur University, Kolkata
3rd-A	Sardar Vallabhai National Institute of Technology, Surat, Gujarat
3rd-B	Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttar Pradesh

Year 2014 – 2015

1st	Indian Institute of Technology BHU, Benaras, Uttar Pradesh
2nd-A	Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
2nd-B	Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
3rd-A	Sardar Vallabhai National Institute of Technology, Surat, Gujarat
3rd-B	Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, West Bengal

Year 2013 – 2014

1st	Indian Institute of Technology BHU, Benaras, Uttar Pradesh	
2nd-A	Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttar Pradesh	
2nd-B	L. D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad, Gujarat	
3rd-A	Narula Institute of Technology, Kolkata, West Bengal	
3rd-B	Sardar Vallabhai National Institute of Technology, Surat, Gujarat	
Special Prize decided by Jury		
	Walchand Institute of Technology, Solapur, Maharastra	

Year 2012 – 2013

1st	Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad
2nd-A	P R Engineering College, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
2nd-B	Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttar Pradesh
3rd-A	Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
3rd-B	Indian Institute of Technology BHU, Benaras, Uttar Pradesh

Year 2011 - 2012

1st	Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttar Pradesh
2nd-A	Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad
2nd-B	Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
3rd-A	Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode, Anna University, Chennai
3rd-B	Sardar Vallabhai National Institute of Technology, Surat, Gujarat